LET’S GO OAKLAND!

I rolled out of my slumber – in my A’s shirt – at 1 AM just to listen to the A’s vs. Tiger’s game on MLB.com. I want to watch the game online but all the sites I’m going to are saying it’s blacked out. Argh!

It’s top of the 1st and Sonny Gray struck out the first batter. Such a great way to begin the game everyone has been anticipating. I am hopeful.

The roar from the crowd is giving me chills. I recently read somewhere that the decibel meter reached 120 during game 1 – the same as a jet engine. I was born into a family full of A’s fans and have been one ever since. Listening to Ray Fosse and the cheers from the crowd make me feel right at home.

I’ll be the first to admit that if the A’s win this game, I will most likely be doing this…

followed by this

Leave a Reply

